FEBRUARY 2019

123456789012345678901234567890123

 

Margaret Mannke – Secretary

Office phone: 781-447-5557

 

Go paperless!!  Now you can give online!!

Click the link below

 Online WebPay

 

  ♦♦♦♦♦

 

CLEATS FOR A CAUSE

Opening day is

TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 26TH -  4 to 6pm

Drop off your gently used cleats for your discount voucher to get proper sized sport cleats

 

Other drop off dates are: Wednesday the 27th or Monday March 4th from 6:30PM to 8:30PM

 

Proceeds to benefit the Whitman Food Pantry, Youth Group and Confirmation Class

 

 

♦♦♦♦♦

 

AUCTION AND CLOTHING DRIVE

Drop off auction items and clothes in the library

Need items to be picked up? Call Gail Clement at 617-838-2842

Please remember--no electronics or household appliances

Clothes, shoes and pocketbooks only, please.

 

 

♦♦♦♦♦

 

NEW YEAR-NEW OPPORTUNITIES

Check out the new bulletin board in the fellowship hall

It is full of great mission/community and fundraising ideas

See which one interests you and sign up for your favorite

Not sure if you are ready to coordinate an event? Sign up as a team member instead

Just write your name and add team after it

Email Gail Clement at iamgjc@icloud.com with any questions about any of the programs listed

 

♦♦♦♦♦

 

 

 

Church and Fellowship hall are available for your event

 

Please contact the church office for available times and costs

 

Baby showers- Wedding Showers- Collations

Weddings and Special Events

 

The fellowship Hall underwent a beautiful face lift.

 

Check us out when planning that special event.

 

 

 

 

23456789012345678901234567890123

 

♦♦♦♦♦

 

 

HOSPICE VOLUNTEERS NEEDED

Right-Click on the filename below to download this image and choose "Save Target As" or "Save Link As"

Are you looking for a meaningful volunteer opportunity?  Consider becoming a hospice volunteer with Hospice of the South Shore.  Volunteers provide respite and companionship to our hospice patients in their own homes or in skilled nursing facilities. You will receive training necessary to be the “good neighbor” for those who need your friendship and assistance.  Contact Lora Wooster, Volunteer Coordinator, at 781.624.7255 (lwooster@southshorehealth.org) for more information.

 

 

♦♦♦♦♦

 

February 2019 Daily Lectionary (Year C)

 

Fri., Feb. 1 Psalm 71:1-6 2 Chronicles 35:20-27 Acts 19:1-10

 

Sat., Feb. 2 Psalm 71:1-6 2 Chronicles 36:11-21 John 1:43-51

 

Sun., Feb. 3 Fourth Sunday after the Epiphany Jeremiah 1:4-10 Psalm 71:1-6 1 Corinthians 13:1-13 Luke 4:21-30

 

 Mon., Feb. 4 Psalm 56 1 Kings 17:8-16 1 Corinthians 2:6-16

 

 Tues., Feb. 5 Psalm 56 2 Kings 5:1-14 1 Corinthians 14:13-25

 

Wed., Feb. 6 Psalm 56 Jeremiah 1:11-19 Luke 19:41-44

 

Thurs., Feb. 7 Psalm 138 Numbers 20:22-29 Acts 9:19b-25

 

Fri., Feb. 8 Psalm 138 Numbers 27:12-23 Acts 9:26-31

 

Sat., Feb. 9 Psalm 138 Judges 3:7-11 Luke 4:42-44

 

Sun., Feb. 10 Fifth Sunday after the Epiphany Isaiah 6:1-8 [9-13] Psalm 138 1 Corinthians 15:1-11 Luke 5:1-11

 

Mon., Feb. 11 Psalm 115 Judges 5:1-11 1 Corinthians 14:26-40

 

Tues., Feb. 12 Psalm 115 1 Samuel 9:15—10:1b 1 Timothy 3:1-9

 

Wed., Feb. 13 Psalm 115 Isaiah 8:1-15 Luke 5:27-32

 

Thurs., Feb. 14 Psalm 1 Jeremiah 13:12-19 Acts 13:26-34

 

Fri., Feb. 15 Psalm 1 Jeremiah 13:20-27 1 Peter 1:17—2:1

 

Sat., Feb. 16 Psalm 1 Jeremiah 17:1-4 Luke 11:24-28

 

Sun., Feb. 17 Sixth Sunday after the Epiphany Jeremiah 17:5-10 Psalm 1 1 Corinthians 15:12-20 Luke 6:17-26

 

Mon., Feb. 18 Psalm 120 2 Kings 24:18—25:21 1 Corinthians 15:20-34

 

Tues., Feb. 19 Psalm 120 Ezra 1:1-11 2 Corinthians 1:12-19

 

Wed., Feb. 20 Psalm 120 Jeremiah 22:11-17 Luke 11:37-52

 

Thurs., Feb. 21 Psalm 37:1-11, 39-40 Genesis 43:16-34 Romans 8:1-11

 

Fri., Feb. 22 Psalm 37:1-11, 39-40 Genesis 44:1-17 1 John 2:12-17

 

Sat., Feb. 23 Psalm 37:1-11, 39-40 Genesis 44:18-34 Luke 12:57-59

 

Sun., Feb. 24 Seventh Sunday after Epiphany Genesis 45:3-11, 15 Psalm 37:1-11, 39-40 1 Corinthians 15:35-38, 42-50 Luke 6:27-38

 

Mon., Feb. 25 Psalm 38 Genesis 33:1-17 1 Corinthians 11:2-16

 

Tues., Feb. 26 Psalm 38 1 Samuel 24:1-22 1 Corinthians 11:17-22, 27-33

 

Wed., Feb. 27 Psalm 38 Leviticus 5:1-13 Luke 17:1-4

 

 Thurs., Feb. 28 Psalm 99 Deuteronomy 9:1-5 Acts 3:11-16

 

Revised Common Lectionary Daily Readings, copyright © 2005 Consultation on Common Texts. commontexts.org. Used by permission. This resource may be reproduced by congregations for their own worship and educational activities. Provided by the Massachusetts Conference, United Church of Christ – made possible by Our Church’s Wider Mission Basic Support and Fellowship Dues.